Boeing 747 Outline

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.39.02

Here above is the blank livery of a Boeing 747 with my logo positioned in the tail. When I first began my project one problem I needed to overcome was having the time and the skills to put get a blank plane and implement my logo into and to make it look like it could be a part of the Lufthansa fleet with my logo. I think I managed to overcome this problem with good success in the end.

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.41.24

Above you can see that I used the pen tool to go around the tail section so I could create the shape and then I could make it the dark blue colour (the same shade I have made the little plane with) so I could make it look more authentic to the Lufthansa brand and also to add a little bit of colour to it because otherwise it would have looked very plain.

Screen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.41.39

I then looked up a Lufthansa 747 so I could get some sort of idea about where to position the Lufthansa name because this became an problem for me because I struggled to find where to put until I came up with the solution to look for an existing 747 plane which would have it in a good position. You can see a slight change to the logo from the first screenshot to the last and that is the fact that I have made the plane have its nose up slightly which is something I had forgot to implement when I did the outline a second time but I have remedied it now and it looks like the plane is in motion which, in my opinion, looks much better.

 

download-3.jpgScreen Shot 2019-02-14 at 09.44.54

Leave a comment